Romeo and Amy 5/19/07

last saturday, we performed at seven degrees in laguna beach for the wedding of Romeo and Amy Tajanlangit.

amyromeo.jpg
The Newlyweds

band.jpg
we played during the cocktail celebration, up above the waterfalls. it was a beautiful setting.

band-2.jpg
chris on bass, gabe on djembe, and joe perry played percussion. mike “smurf” murphy, who was a guest at the wedding, sat in on congas.

canon.jpg
my nephew canon was a ring bearer, and his daddy david was the best man.

dadnciel.jpg
my father holding his new baby niece, ciel azul carillo.

momnfamily.jpg
my mother, my sister, my bother mike and brother david were guests for this wedding celebration.

knytt.jpg
knyght ryder played…

dance.jpg
and everyone danced!

borong.jpg

i was the MC for the evening, and i wore a traditional barong. this was my first time wearing one. a few years ago i asked my father why we never wore barongs growing up, and he told me he never really liked the way they looked. for me, it was fun to wear something that honored my filipino ethnicity.

as you can tell, this was a family wedding. Romeo has been an extended brother to me since high school. Amy is now my sister. i look forward to posting photos of their babies in the future…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://steelparade.wordpress.com/2007/05/21/romeo-and-amy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. nice!

    Like


Leave a Reply

